Bit of an update

I realise that it’s been far too long since updating the blog; this is not because the project has lost momentum or faded away – far from it!
So although there is no deep and meaningful message here, I thought it would be useful to update you kind folks who are following the blog as to where I am with ToastLoveCoffee.

First off, ‘I’ will very shortly turn into ‘we’ as the Community Interest Company will be officially registered with Companies House within the next couple of weeks! So a few fabulous folk are going to be officially and legally part of ToastLoveCoffee which means it will no longer be my crazy idea- but a real, live community project…. Yeeeeaaahhhhh!

Secondly, I have been applying for funding and support. So far, I have been short listed (find out mid-July) once, and rejected twice. I am learning that there is a lot of competition out there for seed funding for fabulous community projects, but I am hoping that someone somewhere will believe in us soon (and incorporating ToastLoveCoffee as a registered CIC will surely help). Any suggestions of pots out there gratefully received!

The big amazing news is that we have a launch date! From a crazy idea in January to a real live pop up community cafe in September. We will be popping up ToastLoveCoffee at the Hub (mentioned in previous post) on Hovingham Avenue, from September 10th on Wednesday mornings. So put the date in your diary, and wish us luck!

Now back to my to do list… Bank account, registering with Leeds City Council, fliers, menus, trailer, cafetieres, website, funding, crockery, chairs….. What have I forgotten?!?

Leave a Reply

